More to Explore :



Most part
François Pelletier life remained unknowned to this day. For what we know, he was the son of Pierre Pelletier and Louise Cardinaux, born about 1658 in Courçons, évêché of Larochelle, in the French department of Aunis. He declared to be 26 years old in the 1684 census. He was living as a barrel maker and also as a domestic at the Jesuits college in Quebec city. François passed away on July 15, 1711 in Quebec and was burried the same day.

During his life, François contracts two marriages. The first one was with Anne Gignard on February 7, 1684 and they celebrated it in l'Ange-Gardien, a little town located near Quebec city. His wife Anne was born on September 1, 1664 in Château-Richer, also a small town near Quebec city. She was the daughter of Laurent Gignard and Élizabeth Sorin. Mother of 9 children, four of them lived to marry. She passed away on December 18, 1701.

Then, François wed with a second woman, Dorothée Tremblay, on March 30, 1703 also in l'Ange-Gardien. Dorothée was born on April 27, 1677. She was the daughter of Pierre Tremblay and Ozanne Achon. At least 3 of their children lived and marry.

Nine generation later, Moïse Pelletier wed with Philomène Duchesneau on september 25, 1877, in Dudley, Massachussetts. To our account, their children were the only one carrying François Pelletier family name and through them, we still can track the rare descendants of François Pelletier to this very day despite the hasards of genetic and despite the passage of time.

 

Moïse Pelletier et Philomène Duchesneau.
Photo : ©  Doug Speeckhaert private collection.

 

You have more information about François Pelletier from the Aunis ? Then communicate with us via the association's email

 


Association des familles Pelletier Inc.
C.P. 6700, Sillery (Québec)
G1T 2W2   Canada

©Association des Familles Pelletier Inc.

Autre section à visiter :


Nous connaissons peu de choses de
François Pelletier, fils de Pierre Pelletier et de Louise Cardinaux. Il serait né vers 1658 à Courçons, évêché de Larochelle, dans le département français de l'Aunis. Il déclare avoir 26 ans au recensement de 1684. Il est dit tonnelier et domestique chez Louis Sédillot de "la Côte St-Jean" à Québec. Il a aussi travaillé au collège des Jésuites. François décède le 15 juillet 1711 à Québec et sera porté en terre le même jour.

De son vivant, François contracte deux mariages. Tout d'abord avec Anne Gignard le 7 février 1684 à l'Ange-Gardien. Anne, née le 1 septembre 1664 à Château-Richer,  est la fille de Laurent Gignard et d'Élizabeth Sorin. Elle décède le 18 décembre 1701 et sera la mère de 9 enfants Pelletier dont 4 vivront en âge de se marier, les autres décèdent en bas âge.

Puis, François convole en secondes noces avec Dorothée Tremblay le 30 mars 1703 à l'Ange-Gardien. Dorothée, née le 27 avril 1677, est la fille de Pierre Tremblay et d'Ozanne Achon. Au moins 3 enfants Pelletier auront vécu pour se marier.

Neuf générations plus tard, grâce à la descendance de Moïse Pelletier qui épousa Philomène Duchesneau le 25 septembre 1877 à Dudley dans le Massachussetts, nous pouvons suivre à la trace la petite descendance de François Pelletier jusqu'à aujourd'hui. Une seule famille, vivant aux États-Unis, porte le patronyme Pelletier issue de cet ancêtre ;

Image ci-contre : Moïse Pelletier et Philomène Duchesneau.
Photo : © Collection privée de Doug Speeckhaert.

 

Vous en savez plus sur François Pelletier et ses descendants contemporains ? Alors communiquez avec nous à l'adresse de courriel de l'association

 


Association des familles Pelletier Inc.
C.P. 6700, Sillery (Québec)
G1T 2W2   Canada

 

©Association des Familles Pelletier Inc.